Venkatesh Daggubati Completes 34 Years In Tollywood

Venkatesh Daggubati, mostly known as Victory Venkatesh because of his back to back box office outings in the film industry.  The actor has completed 34 years in the Telugu film industry.  Today, 34 years ago, on August 14, 1986, his first film Kaliyuga Pandavulu, directed by K. Raghavendra Rao was released.

Over the span of glorious 34 years, Venkatesh has acted in about 66 films till date.  Some of his well acclaimed hits of the Telugu cinema are Swarna Kamalam, Prema, Coolie No.1, Chanti, Preminchukundam Raa, Suryavamsam, Kalisundam Raa, Nuvvu Naaku Nachav, Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu, F2: Fun and Frustration and many more films.  Venkatesh holds the records of winning the highest number of Nandi Awards for Best Actor in films like Swarna Kamalam, Prema, Dharma Chakram, Ganesh, Kalisundam Raa and Adavari Matalaku Ardhale Verule.  Apart from that, he has won several honours like Filmfare Awards South and TSR – TV9 National Film Awards.

Venkatesh Daggubati is also known for his multi starrer films with talented actors like Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle with Mahesh Babu, Masala with Ram Pothineni, Gopala Gopala with Pawan Kalyan, F2: Fun and Frustration with Varun Tej and Venky Mama with nephew Naga Chaitanya.

Rana Daggubati also took to his Instagram and shared an adoorable picture with his uncle Venkatesh Daggubati on the completion of 34 years.  Sharing the uncle and nephew picture, Rana wrote, “The Style, The Simplycity, THE VICTORY!!
#VenkyMamaTurns34 🔥🔥🔥🔥#VictoryVenkatesh @venkateshdaggubati (sic.)”


View this post on Instagram


The Style, The Simplycity, THE VICTORY!! #VenkyMamaTurns34 🔥🔥🔥🔥#VictoryVenkatesh @venkateshdaggubati

A post shared by Rana Daggubati (@ranadaggubati) on

ALSO READ: Venkatesh and Rana Daggubati Relish Fond memories Of Gharshana

Venkatesh will be next seen in Srikanth Addala’s Naarappa, a remake of the Tamil film Asuran, which is based on the novel Vekkai, by Poomani.  Naarappa is bankrolled by Suresh Productions and also features Priyamani, Karthik Rathnam, Prakash Raj, Murali Sharma, Sampath Raj and Rajeev Kanakala in pivotal roles.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here