National Film Awards 2018 Go To The Best Telugu Films

National Film Awards 2018 Go To The Best Telugu Films,National Film Awards 2018,65th National Film Awards winners list,Rana The Ghazi Attack movie won the Best Telugu film award,A.R. Rahman wins six National Film awards 2018,National Film Awards latest updates,full list of National Film Awards winners,65th National Film Awards winner announcement,latest telugu movies news, Telugu Film News 2018, Telugu Filmnagar, Tollywood Movie Updates

It is the 65th National Film Awards!

Any guesses on which might have won?

Well, here is the announcement. Baahubali 2: The Conclusion and Bollywood’s Newton are among the top winners of the National Film Awards 2018. Also saluting the legendary actress, the Late Mrs. Sridevi, she won the best actress for the cult film, MOM. 

The Ghazi Attack, featuring Rana Daggubati in the lead, won the Best Telugu Film Award. Furthermore, ace composer and an Oscar award winner, A.R. Rahman, won two National Awards. One is the Best Music for Kaatru Veliyidai, which is dubbed in Telugu as Cheliyaa. The other National award Rahman received was for the Best Background Score for MOM. With these, A.R. Rahman won 6 National awards in his so far music career.

Following is the list of all the awards:

Best Assamese Film – Ishu

Best Bengali film – Mayurakshi

Best Tamil film – To Let

Best Telugu film – Ghazi

Best Gujarati film – Dhh

Best Tulu Film – Paddayi

Best Jasari Film – Sinjar

Best Ladakhi Film – Walking With The Wind

Best Action-direction Film – Baahubali 2: The Conclusion

Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya, ‘Gori Tu Latth Mar’ from Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Best Special Effects – Baahubali 2: The Conclusion

Special Jury Award – Nagarkirtan (Bengali)

Best Lyrics – ‘Muthuratna’, March 22 (Kannada)

Best Music Direction – AR Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Background Score – AR Rahman for MOM

Best Makeup Artist – Nagar Kirtan

Best Costume – Nagar Kirtan

Best Production Design – Take Off

Best Editing –  Reema Das, Village Rockstar, (Assamese)

Best Sound Design and Re-Recordist – Justin A Jose, Sanal George, Walking with the Wind (Ladakh)

Best Audiography (location sound) – Mallika Das, Village Rockstar

Best Original Screenplay – Sajeev Puzhoor for Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Adapted Screenplay – Bhayanakam, Jayaraj (director), adapted from a Japanese film

Best Cinematography – Bhayanakam

Best Female Playback Singer – Sasha Tirupathi,(‘Vaan Varuvaan’Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Male Playback Singer – KJ Yesudas, (‘Poyi Maranja Kaalam‘) Viswasapoorvam Mansoor

Best child artist – Neeta Das, Village Rockstar

Best Supporting Actress – Divya Dutta, Irada

Best Supporting Actor – Fahad Faasil, Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Critic on Cinema – Giridhar Jha

Best Director – Jayaraj, Bhayanakam

Best Children’s Film – Mhorkya

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation – Irada

Best Film on Social Issues – Aalorukkam

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration – Dhappa

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Baahubali 2: The Conclusion

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director – Sinjar

Best Feature Film – Village Rockstars

DadaSaheb Phalke Award – Vinod Khanna

Best Actor – Riddhi Sen, Nagarkirtan

Best Actress – Sridevi, MOM

Best Dialogues – Sambit Mohanty, Hello Arsi

Special Mentions – Pankaj Tripathi (Newton), Parvathy (Take Off), Prakruti Mishra (Hello Arsi), Yasharaj Karhade (Mhorkya)

Best Writing on Cinema (Special Mention) – Sunil Mishra

Best Book on Cinema – Matmagi Manipur: The First Manipuri Feature Film


On behalf of Telugu Film Nagar, we wish all the winners hearty congratulations.

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel Telugu Filmnagar for the latest Tollywood updates.
Download the My Mango App for more amazing videos from the Tollywood industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here