Asha Bhosle Conferred with Yash Chopra Memorial National Award 2018

Legendary playback singer Asha Bhosle was presented with the prestigious Yash Chopra Memorial national Award 2018 by T Subbarami Reddy foundation on February 16th at a star hotel in Mumbai. The fifth recipient of the award, Asha Bhosle was felicitated by TSR, Hon’ble Governor of Maharashtra Shri. Vidya Sagar Rao, Rekha etc. Rekha kissed Asha and even touched the latter’s feet. Also present at the event were Pam Chopra, Alka Yagnik, Jackie Shroff, Parineeti Chopra, Poonam Dhillon and Jaya Prada and other Bollywood celebrities.

Previous recipients of the award are Lata Mangeshkar, Amitabh Bachchan, Rekha, and Shah Rukh Khan.

Bhosle, 84, whose illustrious music career spans nearly seven decades and recorded over 11,000 songs in 20 different languages, was selected for the award instituted in the memory of the filmmaker.

Yash Chopra’s wife Pamela Chopra, filmmakers Boney Kapoor, Madhur Bhandarkar, singer Alka Yagnik, actor Padmini Kohlapure, scriptwriter Honey Irani, and Anu and Shashi Ranjan were all part of the award jury panel.

The award has been instituted by MP T Subbarami Reddy in the memory of Chopra, who died in 2012, in association with Anu Ranjan and Shashi Ranjan. The award also carries a cash prize of Rs 10 Lakh.

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel Telugu Filmnagar for the latest Tollywood updates.
Download the My Mango App for more amazing videos from the Tollywood industry.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here